Removals Honiton
Honiton Removals
Removal Exeter
 
   
 
   
Honiton Removals Removals Honiton Removals Honiton
   
  Services
  House Clearance
  Removals
  Man and Van
  Relocations
  Secure Storage
  Office Moves
  Student Moves
  Shop to Home Delivery
  Single & Multiple Drops
  Where We Work
  Moving Guides
   
 
 
Home > Removals and House Clearance > Removals in Honiton and throughout Devon

Reviews and Testimonials

How do we measure the quality of our service?  We ask our customers. Each customer is invited to leave feedback at the end of every job. Here’s a selection of recent responses...

Submit a review

 

Harry
Sleeman
 
Date: N/A
Service: House clearance
Review: "Thanks very much for your prompt and efficient service. The two lads were fantastic, nothing too much trouble. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone."
Rating: Removal Company Devon
 
 
Andy
Hobbs
 
Date: 25/08/2017
Service: House Clearance and Cleaning
Review: "We recently moved my mother up to Surrey from Devon due to her dementia. The resultant house sale was at very short notice but this didn't phase Paul at all. From the moment we met him we were confident that we had made the right choice and this proved to be the case. We Really can't recommend Paul and Avid Move highly enough and are really grateful to them for the service they provided us. Although the clearance was carried out without us being present we didn't have a moment's hesitation or doubt leaving Paul and his crew to carry it out."
Rating: Removal Company Devon
 
 
Karen
ross
 
Date Moved: 27/07/2017
Service: Full packing and removals service
Review: "I can't speak highly enough of Paul and his team - they stepped in at short notice, gave us a very competitive quote, packed everything so carefully and with as little disruption as possible. On the move day the team arrived promptly worked tirelessly and efficiently and then at the other end helped us move our belongings where required. They were great fun, amazingly efficient and make a stressful experience a positive one- thanks a million"
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Gena & Simon McCann  
Service: Removals
Review: "Hi Paul, Simon and I never used a moving firm before as always moved ourselves, I have to say when I contacted you you were very quick in your response, and you came and saw me the same day. I would just like to say thank you for putting us at ease and fitting us in at such short notice. Would recommend you and your great team."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Margery
Waugh
 
Date Moved: 20/07/2017
Service: House Clearance
Review: "Paul and his team did an excellent job of clearing the home of my recently deceased sister. Anything of value they separated out and, following previous arrangement, took it to a local auction house for sale. The rubbish was disposed of with the minimum of mess, even including outside tubs of dead plants. The operatives were polite, hard-working and professional in their approach to the job. I would heartily recommend them to anyone with a similar job to do."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
J. Davies  
Date Moved: 22/06/2017
Service: Removals
Review: "This is the 2nd time we have used Avid Move for our house move and once again we were really pleased with their excellent service. The men were extremely helpful and even helped my husband with a difficult washing machine connection. We would definitely recommend them to anyone."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Michelle  
Date Moved: 23/05/2017
Service: House Removals
Review: "There are no words that can express my gratitude to Paul & the lads. They worked tirelessly to help me pack and move into our new property.
They went above and beyond to make the day as carefree as possible for me and made me laugh when I felt like I wanted to cry. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Thank you all for everything you did for me and the children :)."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
John Humphries  
Date Moved: 20/06/2017
Service: House Removals
Review: "Paul and his team have been fantastic. We had to move my 90 year old mother from Whimple to Norfolk with just three weeks notice. Paul handled the whole sensitive operation with tact and diplomacy and was a pleasure to deal with - nothing, genuinely, was too much trouble. An excellent service, well priced and utterly reliable - they did exactly what they promised to do. Brilliant."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Charlotte & Chris  
Date Moved: 31/05/2017
Service: House Removals
Review: "Paul and his team were very professional but also kept us smiling all day. It's never a fun job moving house but the guys really did make the day very enjoyable and their prices were unbeatable. Thanks again for all your help".
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Steve and Leanne  
Date Moved: 03/05/2017
Service: Domestic removals
Review: "From the outset we knew we would choose Avid. Paul's humorous, cheerful assessment visit put us at ease that the job would be done not only well, but with a few laughs and chats along the way. He and the team (we had a 3 man team) worked extremely hard and were highly competent in ensuring all our property was looked after and delivered safe and sound where we asked it to be deposited. They clearly all got along, which is important in reflecting the business and in making our day as less stressful as it was possible to be. We moved into a house without white goods and Paul even had the guys deliver us an unused fridge from a house clearance - for no cost, which proved what a thoroughly decent guy he is. We thoroughly recommend Avid - it should absolutely be your first choice. We are hugely pleased with the service and quite missed the team when they left!"
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Sue
Morris
 
Date Moved: 24/04/2017
Service: House Clearance
Review: "We were overwhelmed by the service and prices provided by Paul and his team. It well exceeded our expectations on all aspects. I would wholeheartedly recommend Avid - they made an unpleasant job of clearing my parent's house so much easier. Totally trustworthy, reliable and efficient."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Ray &
Maggie
 
Date Moved: 21/04/2017
Service: Location removal and delivery
Review: "Very pleased, lads worked very hard, barely stopping for the cuppa we made for them! Lots of flower pots meant an extra trip which luckily Avid were able to fit in on the same day."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Chris
Southgate
 
Date Moved: 04/04/2017
Service: Removal to Auction house and delivery to two addresses at a distance
Review: "Arrived bang on time and cheerfully handled everything with skill and sensitivity. Our furniture was well protected. Thoroughly recommended."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Annette
Tucker
 
Date Moved: 20/03/2017
Service: Removals
Review: "Would just like to say a big thankyou to your team. Mine was only a few big things. I wish I had left it all for you to have done,
Great job Thank you"
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Rebecca  
Date Moved: 20/03/2017
Service: Office Clearance
Review: "Absolutely brilliant service, Avid Move helped us out at incredibly short notice. Very friendly and helpful to deal with, highly recommended, thankyou."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Mike &
Jan
 
Service: Man & Van
Review: "Avid Move came and collected a lot of surplus items not required for our imminent house move, which they took to the Ottery Auction rooms.

This included some very heavy garden statues and pots which required a second run. The lads were friendly and quite happy to shift anything. Would definitely recommend them"
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Collin
Pollard
 
Date Moved: 18/03/2017
Service: Removal
Review: "Very impressed with this company. They were on time, despite a long journey, and were very professional yet friendly. An excellent firm; I would recommend them."
Rating: Removal Service Devon
 
 
Betty &
Charles Warren
 
Date Moved: 20th September 1st February
Service: Packing and moving
Review: "We moved twice within 6 months. First to a rental and then to our permanent home. We cannot speak more highly about the personal service we had from Jules and Rupert and also Carl who was involved the second time.

We had 16 stairs in the upper flat that we moved from and the most difficult steep and winding staircase in the rental cottage, that they negotiated both times (in and out) with no complaints at all, even getting the bed through the opened window. We were very impressed with the service that Paul offers and would certainly use Avid Move if we ever move again.
"
Rating: Removal Service Honiton
 
 
 
S.K From
Clyst St Mary
 
Date Moved: 12th January
Service: House Removals
Review: "'Just a follow up to say how pleased we were with Avid Move. Rupert and Jules were really kind and helpful which made the whole moving process so much smoother and less stressful. They also completed it before the rain started which was a bonus! We would definitely recommend Avid Move to others."
Rating: Removal Service Honiton
 
 
 
Jane Waddilove  
Service: Removal
Review: "I found Avid Removals to be extremely efficient, personable and most helpful. I have moved twenty seven times and I can honestly say they made the whole experience of packing up my home to be the most smooth and straight forward. Highly recommend ! "
Rating: Removal Service Honiton
 
 
 
Liz Bond  
Date Moved: 16/12/2016
Service: Removal
Review: "Cannot recommend this company more highly - the lads were courteous, helpful, thorough and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble! If you are moving home in Devon - look no further. E.B. Sidmouth"
Rating: Removal Service Honiton
 
 
 
Service quality Removal Service Honiton
Value For Money Removal Service Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

Dear Paul,

Many thanks for the email. Your guys were brilliant - they worked so hard and were very easy to deal with. They were also all really interesting people to talk to... it was a pleasure to have them around and they handled the move fantastically.

ID Retained
West Hill
24th October 2016

 
 
Service quality Honiton Removals
Value For Money Honiton Removals
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"Paul and his team at Avid did a fantastic job helping us with our house move. We booked them at relatively short notice and I under-estimated the work required which meant they had to work longer than planned on what was a very stormy, rainy day. But they couldn't have been more helpful, co-operative, friendly and enthusiastic and they took good care of all our possessions. I'd fully recommend Avid for anyone looking for a reliable, affordable removals service."

E Mcfarland
Seaton
19th November 2016

 
 
Service quality Removals Honiton
Value For Money Removals Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"I've paid the invoice today. I have added £20 for the guys as they did an amazing job. We couldn't fault them in any way, and were both really friendly, and nothing was to much for them. I have to admit that if I move again, I will definitely be using Avid. I will also recommend you to anyone that is looking for a removal company. Please thank both of them from me, and also a thank you to you for making this a pleasant and easy move for me. Thanks again

Kind regards,"

Steve Brown
Exeter
22nd November 2016

 
Service quality Removal Company Honiton
Value For Money Removals Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"I did not expect that arranging a Devon property clearance from Bucks would be an easy task, but Paul ensured I would have no worries. He dealt promptly, patiently and knowledgeably with all my questions and the whole exercise was conducted with great care and efficiency. Avid Move sets high standards, provides a first-class service and, overall, is a great antidote to stress!

Many thanks again to you and your team."

Kind regards,

Mr S Hampton – Bucks
Exeter
25th July 2016

 
Service quality House Clearance Honiton
Value For Money Removals Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"Thanks Paul and team for a truly professional job. Everything was done with efficiency, good humour - and a great deal of banter which kept us sane! We have already recommended you to friends."

Mr & Mrs Baxendale
Seaton
29th/30th June 2016

 
Service quality Removal Company Honiton
Value For Money House Clearance Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

Dear Paul,

Just wanted to reiterate our huge thanks to you and your team. You made the move on Friday very easy! we have already starting recommending you to friends and family.

Kind regards,

Kate Smith
Honiton
8th July 2016

 
Service quality Removals Honiton
Value For Money Removals Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"My brother and I would like to thank you very much for your very efficient service in the clearance of the 4 Glanvil Road, Honiton. We would recommend you to anyone else who may be looking for either house clearance or house removals in the future."

Mrs C Moody
Honiton
10th November 2015

 
Service quality Removals Honiton
Value For Money Removals Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"We used Avid Move for our recent house move, and I have to say that they were excellent from start to finish. Right from the original quote, to the final move, everything was handled in a courteous and professional manner. Communication was always prompt, and they supplied all boxes and packing materials, even delivering more boxes when we’d filled all the original ones. On moving day they arrived when they said they would, and moved everything quickly, efficiently and with great care. The team we’re very friendly and polite, and they made moving day completely stress free. I can thoroughly recommend the team at Avid Move!"

A Farquhar
Honiton
16th October 2015

 
Service quality Removals Honiton
Value For Money Removals Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"We honestly can't speak highly enough of Avid Move. From day one they bent over backwards to help us and on moving day - Kevin, Paul and Joules were all absolutely amazing! Without them I do believe I would have been bald by the end of the day from pulling my own hair out!

They treated our possessions as if they were their own and, in my opinion, that is the very best service you could possibly hope to receive.

As well as that, all three men are wonderful characters and we thoroughly enjoyed their company.

So, thank you Avid Move!! We are telling everyone how fantastic you are."

Best wishes
Faye and Graham Cumes
July 2015

 
Service quality Removals Honiton
Value For Money Removals Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"I cannot recommend Avid Move enough.  I gave them a far from easy task with moving an extremely large and heavy piano, along with the rest of the contents of my 3 bed Victorian terrace house, into store – which wasn’t big enough so a second store had to be found quickly.  Then a few weeks later moving everything again into a low ceilinged thatched cottage with a low height closed in staircase. 

Needless to say, Kevin, Paul and Jules were just wonderful.  Fantastic sense of humour, lots of banter to keep everyone’s spirits up and a determination to make things fit when they really didn’t look as if they would.  All my belongings arrived safely and securely. I would use them again and recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone. 

The communication before and after was also terrific. Also, outstanding value for money.  I am a seasoned mover, having moved 11 times over recent years, all around the country and Avid Move topped the best.

Many thanks again!"

Rachel Crane

June 2015

 
Service quality Removals Honiton
Value For Money Removals Honiton
Average Rating 5 out of 5

"We would like to thank the three of you for the move, we realised it was a long day, even starting late as we did.

The fact that you went the 'extra mile' for us was very much appreciated and we both thought the three of you worked very hard on the day and managed to get a pint into a quart bottle as it were!

Thanks again and we will certainly recommend you to our friends."

Kind regards,

Stephen and Janet Turner

June 2015

 

More testimonials >

   
Home
Removals
House Clearance
Man and Van Service
Relocations
Secure Storage
Office Moves
Student Moves
Shop to Home Delivery
Single and Multiple Drops
About Us
About Us
Contact Us
Where we work
Enquiries
Reviews
The Extra Mile

Our Terms and Conditions
Our Rates

VAT Number: 236 0476 17
Find Us Avid Move

4 St Andrews Close,
Feniton,
Devon
EX14 3DZ

Tel. 01404 384 004

Email.
sales@avidmove.co.uk



Moving Tips and Guides

Moving Preparation Guides
Removals Tips
Removals Checklist
Moving with Children
Moving with Pets

Exeter Removals

Removals
House Clearance
Man and Van
Relocations
Student Removals
Removals Stories
Moving Articles

   

Website Design and Marketing | House clearance
Removals Honiton